• The 8th
    Australian Hydrogen Conference

    18-19 June 2024
    Adelaide Convention Centre
    The must attend national conference for Australia’s emerging hydrogen industry



Host City Sponsors

The Australian Hydrogen Conference returns to Adelaide on the 18-19 June 2024 at the Adelaide Convention Centre. Informa Connect is proud to bring together the hydrogen sector’s most eminent energy leaders and help shape the future of the industry.

The Australian government has announced a $23bn investment over the next 10 years in the 2024-2025 budget as part of its “Future Made in Australia” policy.

This includes a $6.7 billion tax incentive for hydrogen that offers a subsidy of $2 a kilogram, as well as another $2 billion into the second round of its year-old Hydrogen Headstart program, to prepare Australia for what the Federal Treasurer describes as the global economy’s was biggest transformation since the Industrial Revolution.

The Federal Government believes this will trigger as much as $50bn in private capital investment into the Australian renewable hydrogen industry by 2030, fast-tracking Australia’s transformation into a hydrogen superpower.

Book now to hear from the leaders of Australia’s hydrogen industry about how the “Future Made in Australia” policy will shape the future of the sector across the nation and overseas.


  • An in-depth look at the Albanese Government’s exciting A Future Made in Australia Act and the exciting implications for Australia’s hydrogen sector
  • The very latest from the South Australian State Government on their hydrogen initiatives
  • A showcase of the latest new developments for the sector, including the Hydrogen Headstart program
  • Key project updates from Australia’s hydrogen proponents, and many other players from across Australia
  • Working with First Nations Peoples to develop regional hydrogen projects
  • Boosting green hydrogen industries to achieve commercially viable green hydrogen by 2030
  • Examining the requirements for the roll out of transmission to fuel hydrogen projects
  • The latest advances in hydrogen mobility an refuelling infrastructure
  • The future of green steel, including the South Australian Government’s plans to develop a hydrogen based DRI plant


Hon Tom Koutsantonis MP
Minister for Energy and Mining, Government of South Australia

Jessica Shaw MLA
Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier; Minister for State and Industry, Development, Jobs and Trade; Public Sector Management; Federal-State Relations, Government of Western Australia

Sam Crafter
Chief Executive Officer, Office of Hydrogen Power South Australia

Jeremy Conway
Executive Director,
Infrastructure SA

Denise Loftus
Industry Development Manager, Manufacturing, Department for Industry, Innovation and Science (SA)

Alexandra McIntosh
Investment Director, Australian Renewable Energy Agency (ARENA)

Craig de Laine
Chief Executive Officer, Australian Gas Infrastructure Group (AGIG)

Dr Patrick Hartley
Leader, CSIRO Hydrogen Industry Mission, CSIRO

Timo Bollerhey
Executive Director, HINT.CO GmbH, Managing Partner, H2 Global Advisory GmbH

Gemma Harrison
Hydrogen Business Development Manager, Ampol

Thyl Kint
Project Director Cape Hardy Green Hydrogen, Amp Energy

Geoffrey Drucker
Managing Director, Countrywide Hydrogen

Simon Emms
Chief Executive Officer,

Dr Attilio Pigneri
Founder and Chief Executive Officer, The Hydrogen Utility (H2U)

Nick Llewellyn-Jones
Norman Waterhouse

Sandra Lau
Head of Hydrogen & EVs, Viva Energy Australia

Michael van Baarle
Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer, ABEL Energy

Nicholas Mumford
Executive Managing Director, Greenhill Energy

Neil McDonald
Managing Director, Gold Hydrogen

Scott Nargar
Senior Manager Future Mobility & Government Relations, Hyundai Motor Company Australia

Steve Quilter
Executive General Manager Growth and Future Energy, Stanwell Corporation

Senior Representative,
Zero Petroleum

Tim Jessen
Chief Executive Officer,
Lochard Energy

Andrew Willis
Manager of Carbon Policy, Toyota Motor Corporation

Justin Commons
Chief Executive Officer, Whyalla City Council

Kim Enkelaar
Hydrogen Development Director,
Tasmanian Government

Tim Dobson
Chief Executive Officer, Magnetite Mines

Shirley Shi
Business Manager,

Gavin Hobart
Executive General Manager Mining Growth, SIMEC

Sonja Dare
Chairperson, Barngarla Determination Aboriginal Corporation RNTBC

Jason Bilney
Deputy Chairperson, Barngarla Determination Aboriginal Corporation RNTBC

Taara Kennedy
Special Counsel,
Norman Waterhouse


Standard Rate


Book after 1 May 2024


Adelaide Convention Centre
North Terrace,
Adelaide SA 5000
(08) 8212 4099

Book accommodation with HotelMaps
To access the best available rate, book here.

Attendee Feedback

  • “Overall an excellent conference, the speakers and content was great and relevant”

    Testimonial 8
  • “Best conference been to in years and 10 x better than last year”

    Testimonial 7
  • “Brilliant forward steps taken to bring the key industry players in the Globe and Australia together”

    Testimonial 6
  • “Top drawer event of which you should be proud. Keep up the good work”

    Testimonial 5
  • “It’s fantastic to see people back in person and move towards making up some of the lost opportunities of the last couple of years”

    Testimonial 4
  • “A terrific event full of open and interesting people focused on improving environmental outcomes through the development of a Hydrogen power vector market”

    Testimonial 3
  • “Great conference that brought the industry together and up to speed with the latest developments in the Australian Hydrogen industry”

    Testimonial 2
  • “The Australian Hydrogen Conference is a not be missed event for anyone interested or involved in Hydrogen. The level of presenters and exhibitors are second to none”

    Testimonial 1

Australian Hydrogen Conference | Brisbane 2023

Hydrogen Highlights | Brisbane

Australian Hydrogen Conference | Perth 2022

Australian Hydrogen Conference | Adelaide 2022


We want everyone who comes to our events to have a great experience. This code explains our expectations and rules, which includes general good practice behaviour, and how to report anything witnessed or experienced that goes against them. Read our Event Code of Conduct here.